Join Now


BioUtah’s governance framework is designed to support an effective, mission-driven association that represents its members’ interests, creates value, demonstrates responsible financial stewardship and ensures transparent and fair decision-making procedures. BioUtah members engage directly in governance through Committees, an Advisory Board consisting of industry and subject matter experts and numerous signature events and networking opportunities.

Our Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors are responsible for governing the association, including deliberating and voting on issues that impact the industry. Board members are nominated by the general membership and selected by the Board. They represent all segments of the life sciences sector and play a key role in guiding the strategic direction and growth of BioUtah.


Myles Greenberg



Mark Paul

Vice Chair

Executive Director
University of Utah's Center for Medical Innovation

Andrea Kendell

Past Chair

Chief Financial Officer
Swire Coca-Cola

Board Members

Erin Barry

VP of Government Affairs
Merit Medical Systems, Inc.

Jared Bauer

Seek Labs

David Bearss

Chairman and CEO
Halia Therapeutics

Brad Brown

Executive Chairman
ATL Technology

Jonathan Carter

VP, Plant General Manager
Edwards Lifesciences

Andrew Hemmert

SVP, Molecular RD and Programs

Haven McCall

Co-Founder & CSO

Jay Muse

President & CEO
Slipstream Medical

Bo Nemelka

Partner - Strategy Office
Intermountain Health

Michael Olson

Corporate Banking Portfolio Manager - Vice President
Zions Bank

Phil Prentice

VP, Global Platform Leader
Becton Dickinson

Randy Rasmussen

President, R!P BioScience
Former CEO, BioFire Diagnostics

Josh Walker

Co-Founder and Chief Operating Officer
Nomi Health

Jacey Skinner

Legal Counsel

Attorney, of Counsel
Ballard Spahr LLP

Matt Appel