Join Now

Board Members

Members of the Board of Directors are responsible for governing the association. They represent all segments of the life sciences sector and play a key role in guiding the strategic direction and growth of BioUtah. Board members are nominated by the general membership and selected by the Board.


Brad Brown


ATL Technology

Andrea Kendell

Vice Chair

Chief Financial Officer, North America
BioFire Diagnostics, LLC

Randy Rasmussen

Past Chair

President, R!P BioScience
Former CEO, BioFire Diagnostics

Board Members

Nate Arnim

Plant General Manager
Edwards Lifesciences

Erin Barry

VP of Government Affairs
Merit Medical Systems, Inc.

Kate Benedict

Senior Vice President and General Manager in Healthcare industry

Rob Etherington

CEO and President
Clene Nanomedicine, Inc.

Chris Gibson

CEO & Co-Founder
Recursion Pharmaceuticals

Myles Greenberg

President & Chief Executive Officer
Alucent Biomedical

Richard Hague

COO & President

Keith Marmer

Chief Innovation & Economic Engagement Officer
University of Utah

Jay Muse

Operating Partner
Med Venture Holdings

Bo Nemelka

Partner - Strategy Office
Intermountain Healthcare

Michael Olson

Corporate Banking Portfolio Manager - Vice President
Zions Bank

Mark Paul

Stryker Neurovascular

Jacey Skinner

Legal Counsel

Attorney, of Counsel
Ballard Spahr LLP

JB Henriksen


Advanced CFO

Jeffrey Kimbell

Board Advisor

Jeffrey J. Kimbell & Associates